1
Li IC et al. Front Aging Neurosci 2020;12:155, PMID 32581767 — randomised double-blind placebo-controlled, n=49 adults with mild Alzheimer's disease, three 350 mg erinacine A-enriched Hericium erinaceus mycelium capsules a day at 5 mg/g = 5.25 mg erinacine A/day × 49 weeks: cognitive scores (MMSE, CASI) and daily-living function (IADL) improved against placebo, with brain-atrophy biomarkers moving the same way. The deficit is what it corrects; the trial ran on 5.25 mg a day and we ship 5 mg. Erinacine C, in the same mycelium: Rascher M, Wittstein K, Winter B et al. Biomolecules 2020;10:1440, PMID 33066380 — human 1321N1 astrocytoma cells, 5 µg/mL for 6–48 h: erinacine C induced both NGF-β and BDNF, and medium from treated cells grew neurites on rat PC12 cells through the TrkA receptor. Kawagishi H, Shimada A, Shirai R et al. Tetrahedron Lett 1994 — mouse astroglial cells at 1.0 mM: NGF secreted was erinacine C 299.1, erinacine A 250.1, and erinacine B 129.7 pg/mL, ranking C the strongest of the three. In the brain: Shimbo M, Kawagishi H, Yokogoshi H. Nutr Res 2005;25:617 — rat pups given erinacine A by mouth, 8 mg/kg daily from birth to 5 weeks of age, n=5 a group: NGF rose in the locus coeruleus and hippocampus, and noradrenaline in the locus coeruleus. Tsai PC, Wu YK, Hu JH, et al. Molecules 2021;26:4510, PMID 34361662 — rats given erinacine A-enriched mycelium extract by mouth (50 mg/kg erinacine A): erinacine A was in the brain within 1 hour and peaked at 8 hours, crossing the blood-brain barrier by passive diffusion. PubMed 32581767 ↗
2
NMN at 1,000 mg, and what doubles. Christen S et al. Nat Metab 2026, doi 10.1038/s42255-025-01421-8 — randomised, n=65 healthy adults 18–50: NMN 1 g/day × 14 days raised whole-blood NAD+ by 43.1 µM (95% CI 32.7–53.4, P<0.001), about 2×; NR 1 g gave +49.4 µM. Dose confirmed in older adults: Pencina KM et al. J Gerontol A 2023;78:90, doi 10.1093/gerona/glac049 — 1,000 mg once daily, n=32, ages 55–80, phase-1 PK; “substantial dose-related increases” in NAD+. doi:10.1038/s42255-025-01421-8 ↗
3
Hersch SM et al. Neurology 2006, PMID 16434666 — randomised double-blind placebo-controlled, n=64 adults with Huntington's disease, 8 g/day creatine × 16 weeks. Brain creatine by MRS +13% occipital (p=0.05), +7.5% frontal; serum 8-OH-dG fell (p=0.0042). Dechent P et al. Am J Physiol 1999;277:R698, doi 10.1152/ajpregu.1999.277.3.R698 — 20 g/day × 4 weeks in healthy adults, brain total creatine +8.7%. The brain literature runs 8–20 g; 8 g over 16 weeks produced the larger rise — duration beat dose. PubMed 16434666 ↗
4
Dose check, per each label's own public page. ErinaMax (Nootropics Depot), product page and Supplement Facts panel captured 1 Sep 2026: serving size 2 capsules = 1,000 mg liquid-culture Hericium erinaceus mycelium standardised to 5 mg erinacine A, so 2.5 mg per 500 mg capsule; frequency once daily; 60 ct or 120 ct bottles = 30 or 60 servings; $54.99 at 60 ct. RealMycelium (Real Mushrooms) — standardised 5 mg erinacine A per serving, Amazon listing noted 14 Aug 2026. Marks are their owners'. ErinaMax (Nootropics Depot): two capsules, 1,000 mg freeze-dried Hericium erinaceus mycelium, 5 mg erinacine A as ErinaPrime®; $54.99 for 60 capsules, 30 servings, $1.83 a serving, $12.83 a week. Real Mycelium™ (Real Mushrooms): two capsules, 5 mg erinacine A from ErinaPrime™ lion's mane mycelium; $49.95 for 60 capsules, 30 servings, $11.66 a week. Nootropics Depot Lion's Mane Mushroom 8:1 Dual Extract: 500 mg fruiting-body extract a capsule, standardised to 15% β-glucans, no hericenone figure; $29.99 for 60, $0.50 a serving, two for 1,000 mg, $7.00 a week. Real Mushrooms Organic Lion's Mane Extract: two capsules, 1,000 mg fruiting-body extract, 300 mg β-(1,3)(1,6)-glucans, no hericenone figure; $34.95 for 120, 60 servings, $4.08 a week. Rewire's mycelium is the same ErinaPrime® material, 1,000 mg with 5 mg erinacine A (Michael, 2026-10-26; vendor lot assay on file).
5
Cuomo J, Appendino G, Dern AS, et al. J Nat Prod 2011;74(4):664–9, doi:10.1021/np1007262 — randomised, double-blind, crossover, human: total curcuminoid absorption ~29× higher for the phospholipid (lecithin) formulation than the same unformulated curcuminoids. doi:10.1021/np1007262 ↗
6
Complex I contains FMN and oxidises NADH at that flavin; Complex II is FAD-dependent (Biochim Biophys Acta 2020; BBA 2015).
7
Ward M et al. BMC Medicine 2020, doi 10.1186/s12916-020-01780-x — JINGO project (TUDA + NANS cohorts), n=6,076 generally healthy adults aged 18–102, Ireland. Riboflavin status by EGRac: 30.0% deficient (≥1.40) and a further 30.2% low — about 60% low-or-deficient. doi:10.1186/s12916-020-01780-x ↗
8
Timeline / Mitopure claims, captured 1 Sep 2026 from timeline.com: “18 Years of research”, “80 Patents”, “25 Human clinical trials” — the last qualified “completed and ongoing”. Stated by them as flat figures.
9
Qualia Mitochondria+ panel and dose adjudication, captured 2 Sep 2026: 8 capsules per serving, 20 servings, $179.00, 33 distinct actives (Qualia’s formulation page counts 36 by listing dual forms separately). Each ingredient checked against Qualia’s own numbered reference lists, with each cited study’s dose read at primary source: 11 reach a dose a human trial used; 20 are below; 2 have no human dose at all. No Hericium erinaceus and no erinacine on the panel. Example: Gynostemma pentaphyllum is the one ingredient on the panel with a human trial that measured mitochondrial respiration — 450 mg/day (Nayyar 2023, Nutrients 15:4721) — and they dose 100 mg. Qualia Mind, Michael's capture of 2026-10-11: 6 capsules a serving, 20 servings, $159 list, PQQ 10 mg; Qualia's own PQQ page says the 20 mg studied dose is reached by taking Mind and Mitochondria+ together, 14 capsules a day, $338 for four weeks at five days, $84.50 a week.
10
Competitor prices, US list, captured 14 Aug 2026: Tru Niagen $49, MitoQ ~$62, Timeline $125, ErinaMax $54.99/60 ct = 30 servings (ref 4 carries the panel, captured 1 Sep 2026), Qualia Mitochondria+ ~$169 (superseded by ref 17). Pack sizes: ErinaMax 60 ct and Qualia 20 servings (ref 9) are the only servings counts in this capture. Serving sizes used to put the five-product stack on a per-day basis, list price ÷ servings per label: ErinaMax 60 ct at 2.5 mg erinacine A a capsule ($0.9165 each), two capsules a day for Essential's 5 mg = $1.83 a day; Tru Niagen 300 mg, 30 ct, one a day = $1.63; MitoQ Pure 5 mg, 60 ct, two a day = $2.07; Timeline Mitopure softgels, 60 softgels, two a day = $4.17 (Timeline's own page states 60 softgels last a month); Life Extension ergothioneine 30 ct, one a day = $0.95; Swanson apigenin 50 mg, 90 ct, one a day = $0.22 (ref 19); Thorne creatine 450 g at 5 g/day = $0.49. Total $11.36 a day. Essential™ at $5 a day is list price ÷ sachets ($35 ÷ 7). Tru Niagen, MitoQ and Timeline pack sizes were not recorded, so the five-bottle figure is a floor.
11
PQQ 20 mg: PGC-1α protein increased in humans at this dose — Hwang PS et al. J Am Coll Nutr 2020, PMID 31860387, n=23 sedentary men, 6 weeks with endurance training. A second human trial at the same 20 mg: Nakano M et al. Funct Foods Health Dis 2016, n=20 healthy adults 50–70 × 12 weeks — right-prefrontal haemoglobin by tNIRS up vs placebo (p<0.05). PubMed 31860387 ↗
12
Schroeder et al. 2021 — d8-spermidine reaches aged-mouse brain at 1 week and climbs through 4 and 8 weeks to ~30% of blood levels. Every spermidine outcome study to date (lifespan, cardiac, cognition, mitophagy loss-of-function) dosed continuously. Basis for nightly, not pulsed, Clear. doi:10.1016/j.celrep.2021.108985 ↗
13
POLYCAD — randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled: 24 mg/day spermidine (3 × 8 mg) × 48 weeks, n=187, age ≥65. NCT06186102; protocol Trials 2025, doi 10.1186/s13063-025-09176-z. The longest continuous human spermidine exposure protocol on record; basis for the 24 mg Clear dose in the morning mug. doi:10.1186/s13063-025-09176-z ↗
14
Mitophagy — where a human concentration is reached, and where an oral animal dose scales. Caffeine: Tian L et al. Front Pharmacol 2023;14:1155414 — 0–80 µM series in AT1 cells with mitophagy-specific readouts (mitochondrial-fraction PINK1 and Parkin, p-Parkin Ser65, BNIP3L, FUNDC1, TOM20/LAMP1 colocalisation, flux confirmed with chloroquine); 15 µM optimal, inverted U. Blanchard J & Sawers SJ, Eur J Clin Pharmacol 1983, PMID 6832208 — 5 mg/kg oral caffeine gives Cmax 51.5 µM, so a ~110 mg cup peaks near 16 µM. Pterostilbene, orally, in animals: Metti S et al. 2020, PMID 33134297 — mice, 90.2 mg/kg gavage × 5 days, BNIP3 up in tibialis anterior (human-equivalent ~513 mg). López-Blanch R et al. 2024, PMID 38241160 — ALS mice, pterostilbene 30 mg/kg/day in feed with nicotinamide riboside 185 mg/kg/day, late-stage mitophagy up by mito-lysosome colocalisation; human-equivalents ~171 mg pterostilbene and ~1,053 mg NR against our 250 mg and 1,000 mg NMN. Shi Q et al. J Pharmacol Sci 2022;148:19 — PINK1-dependent mitophagy at 5–10 µM in cells and intraperitoneal in mice. doi:10.3389/fphar.2023.1155414 ↗
15
Mushroom-coffee label check, per each brand’s public label or listing, captured 1 Sep 2026: Ryze Dark Roast 2,000 mg six-mushroom proprietary blend, no split (MCT and prebiotic fibre amounts not disclosed); MUD\WTR 30-serving tin 2,240 mg as four mushrooms at 560 mg each — “mushrooms and mycelium cultured on organic oats and/or organic sorghum” per their own ingredient line (cacao and spice amounts not disclosed); Four Sigmatic Focus Instant 500 mg lion’s mane + chaga combined, no split; Everyday Dose Coffee+ 1,500 mg lion’s mane + chaga combined, with 4,000 mg collagen and 150 mg L-theanine. Essential: lion's mane 2,000 mg — mycelium 1,000 mg (5.1 mg erinacine A) and fruiting body 1,000 mg (7.4 mg hericenone C). None of the four names a standardised active. Marks are their owners’.
16
Spermidine cellular retention: brain spermidine turnover, half-life ~22 days (mouse; radiolabel decay after intraventricular putrescine) — Shaw GG, Neurochem Res 1979;4(2):269–275, doi 10.1007/BF00964150. Basis for the daily-pool framing. doi:10.1007/BF00964150 ↗
17
Qualia Mitochondria+ product page and Supplement Facts, captured 28 Aug 2026 — list price $179 (was $169 on 14 Aug 2026; the later capture governs). No Signal-stage ingredient (no erinacines / Hericium mycelium) on the panel.
18
Single-stage ergothioneine, per each seller's own listing, captured 1 Sep 2026: Life Extension Mega L-Ergothioneine, 25 mg per capsule, 30 capsules, $28.50 one-time (Amazon listing) — the figure used in the stack; ProHealth Longevity Ergothioneine, 25 mg, 30 capsules, $39.95 (Vitacost) is the same dose at a higher price. Marks are their owners'.
19
Single-stage apigenin, per the seller's own product page, captured 11 Oct 2026: Swanson Apigenin, 50 mg per capsule, 90 capsules = 90 servings, $19.99 list — $0.22 a day at our 50 mg. Marks are their owners'.
20
Thorne Creatine, micronized creatine monohydrate, 5 g per serving × 90 servings = 450 g, NSF Certified for Sport, $44.00 — per Walmart and iHerb listings, captured 1 Sep 2026. At Essential's 5 g a day one tub runs 90 days. Marks are their owners'.
Rate your week. Take $7 off your first pack.
Focus, mental energy, mental clarity, fatigue, endurance, and sleep — six questions, about a minute. After that, $1 toward every pack for each day you rate, up to $7 a pack. Your own progress chart.
Check your inbox — your link is on its way.